Welcome to SNAG-View.com

The monitoring solution for your IT

SNAG-View is a monitoring suite based on open source tools and developed by Sector Nord AG. SNAG-View helps you monitor complex IT infrastructures. The Nagios check engine forms the basis for this. But SNAG-View is much more. SNAG-View helps you to visualise your IT infrastructure, keeps you up-to-date with notifications, and puts all data at your fingertips thanks to intelligent interfaces.

SNAG-View can monitore

Operating systems

Windows, Linux, MacOS ...

Databases

MySQL, MSSQL, Oracle ...

Applications

 

ERP systems

SAP

Network

 

Storage

 

Environment

KNX

Hardware

Server, Switche, Clients...

Virtualization

VMware ESX, VmwareView

Work with SNAG-View

basic functions

Dashboard

SNAG-View's dashboard management offers users the ability to create a fully customisable interface. Virtually any view can be placed and arranged on a dashboard window. Each user can manage their own dashboards to create a personal overview of the operations that are monitored in SNAG-View. All views can be arranged using drag and drop. The elements they contain are stored separately and restored at login time.

Dashboard
Servicebrowser

Service browser

The service browser provides a clear display of all the hosts managed in SNAG-View and their services. As SNAG-View's monitoring view, the service browser - as well as the dashboard - is always enabled when starting SNAG-View. It provides a variety of filter options for optimally customising the view to any need.

Widgets

A lot of useful information that you have in sight the whole time can be displayed in the SNAG-View header using the widget. The displayed widgets can be customized centrally very easily using the widget control.

Widgets
Wiki

Wiki

Important properties (e.g., contacts, technical data, etc.) can be linked with SNAG-View objects using the wiki module. This information is available in the wiki module or in the detailed views of the individual hosts and services. An overview page helps the user keep track with all existing divisions, articles and sub-articles in a tree structure.

Nagios

community plugins

Thanks to its Nagios core, SNAG-view is compatible with all plugins from the Nagios community. After successfully importing the plugin, the checks provided by the plugin can be created and configured in the SNAG-View web frontend.

Beispiel: Check http

Screenshots

Dashboard
Servicebrowser
Dynamic-Map Übersicht
Beispiel-Map
Impact Analyzer
OTRS Integration
NeDi
SNMP

SNAG-View Module

Mobile View

The mobile view provides access to SNAG-View via a page optimised for smartphones and tablets. In addition to many other features, the user can access the status of hosts, services and groups, or their detail views via the mobile view.

Dashboard
Dynamic-Map
Listenansicht
Detailansicht
Hostgruppe
Performence-Graph

News and Tips


Tip of the month

archive

Older tips of the month.


Some of our reference customers

Reference Stories

MSP is a subsidiary of WESER KURIER and NORDWEST-ZEITUNG. As an innovative, growth-oriented IT service provider, we support leading media companies in Germany and Switzerland in shaping their digital future.

Why are the ITSM solutions of SECTOR NORD in use at MSP?

As a full-service provider, MSP requires automated service processes (24-hour operation with on-call duty) as well as transparent monitoring and reporting for its customers - furthermore, distributed administration by the employees responsible for the product.

The ITSM solutions of SECTOR NORD enable us to reliably meet these requirements for many years!

Carsten Zeug, MSP Medien Systempartner GmbH & Co. KG, Bereichsleiter Managed IT Services MSP

The Perschmann Business Services GmbH was founded in 2018 as Shared Service Center for the entire Perschmann Group. It provides a wide range of services such as finance, controlling, IT services, marketing and HR- or facility management. By bundling and centralizing the various service processes, the other companies of the Perschmann Group can focus on their respective core business.

2011 SNAG-View was put into operation. Today, 230 hosts and 1425 services are linked in monitoring. In addition, 2 Gearman-Workers provide distributed monitoring at the locations Nuremberg and Berlin. Thanks to the 2019 implemented ((OTRS)) Community Edition it is also possible to coordinate appointments, resources and facility management more efficiently.

OpenSource products together with the know-how of SECTOR NORD offer us the greatest possible flexibility.

Holger Meyer, Perschmann Business Services, IT-Administrator

The amedes group is a medical service provider and was founded in 1987. The company currently has 3,500 employees and 60 practice and laboratory locations in Germany and Belgium. Approximately 150,000 samples are processed every day and in the field of clinical medicine about 450,000 patients are treated per year.

SNAG-View 3.7 was introduced at the amedes group in April 2018 and runs under Centos 7 as a virtual machine. Currently, about 800 hosts with 2,500 services are monitored. In addition to monitoring the hosts and services of the amedes group, the visualization of the results is the main focus. This requirement was successfully implemented with the feature "Dynamic Maps".

With Dynamic Maps the status of all 60 locations is visualized. The created dynamic maps show the status of the local IT systems per location. The status of the WAN connections (i.e. the accessibility of the firewalls and routers) to the locations can be seen at a glance. In addition, geographical responsibilities can be conveyed by displaying them on maps.

Compared to the previous solution, the presentation of the status of the individual sites is clearer and problems can be identified more quickly.

Heiko Schönfeld, IT-Administrator

Sector Nord AG

OpenSource based Enterprise Solutions

Sector Nord AG is your exclusive partner for SNAG-View. To learn more about Sector Nord AG, and discover details relating to our entire product portfolio, visit our corporate website.

Sector Nord AG

Please do not hesitate to contact us for further information.

Willkommen auf SNAG-View.de

Die Monitoringlösung für Ihre IT

SNAG-View ist eine von der Sector Nord AG entwickelte auf OpenSource Tools basierende Monitoring Suite. Mit SNAG-View monitoren Sie komplexe IT-Infrastrukturen. Als Basis dient die Check Engine Nagios. SNAG-View ist jedoch weit mehr. Sie können mit SNAG-View Ihre IT-Infrastruktur visualisieren, durch Benachrichtigungen immer auf dem Laufenden sein und durch intelligente Schnittstellen alle Daten zur Verfügung haben.

Mit SNAG-View können Sie folgende Bereiche überwachen

Betriebssysteme

Windows, Linux, MacOS ...

Datenbanken

MySQL, MSSQL, Oracle ...

Applikation

ERP-Systeme

SAP

Netzwerke

Storage

Raumüberachung

KNX

Hardware

Server, Switche, Clients...

Virtualisierung

VMware ESX, VMware View

Arbeiten mit SNAG-View

Basisfunktionen

Dashboard

Die Dashboard-Verwaltung von SNAG-View bietet die Möglichkeit eine vollständig anpassbare Oberfläche zu erstellen. Es kann nahezu jede Ansicht auf einem Dashboard als Fenster platziert und arrangiert werden. Um eine persönliche Übersicht über die im SNAG-View überwachten Vorgänge zu erhalten, kann jeder Benutzer eigene Dashboards verwalten. Alle Ansichten können per Drag'n'Drop verschoben und angeordnet werden. Die enthaltenen Elemente werden separat gespeichert und beim Einloggen wieder hergestellt.

Servicebrowser

Der Servicebrowser liefert eine übersichtliche Darstellung der Status aller in SNAG-View verwalteten Hosts und ihren Services. Als zentrale Überwachungsansicht von SNAG-View ist der Servicebrowser neben dem Dashboard beim Start von SNAG-View grundsätzlich aktiviert. Er bietet eine Vielzahl an Filtermöglichkeiten, um die Ansicht an jedes Bedürfnis optimal anpassen zu können

Widgets

Mit Hilfe der Widgets lassen sich in der Kopfleiste von SNAG-View viele nützliche Informationen anzeigen, die man so immer im Blick hat. Die angezeigten Widgets lassen sich ganz einfach zentral über die Widgetsteuerung anpassen.

Wiki

Mit Hilfe des Wiki-Moduls können wichtige Eigenschaften (z.B. Kontakte, Technische Daten, etc.) mit SNAG-View-Objekten verknüpft werden. Diese Informationen sind im Wiki-Modul oder in den Detailansichten der einzelnen Hosts und Services einsehbar. Den Überblick behält der Benutzer über eine Übersichtsseite mit allen vorhandenen Bereichen, Artikeln und Unterartikeln in einer Baumstruktur.

Nagios

community plugins

SNAG-View ist aufgrund seines Nagios-Cores kompatibel mit sämtlichen Nagios Community-Plugins. Nach erfolgreichem Import des Plugins, können die von dem Plugin bereitgestellten Checks über das Web Frontend von SNAG-View angelegt und konfiguriert werden.

Beispiel: Check http

Screenshots

Dashboard
Servicebrowser
Dynamic-Map Übersicht
Beispiel-Map

 

Impact Analyzer
OTRS Integration
NeDi
SNMP

SNAG-View Modul

Mobile View

Mobile View ermöglicht den Zugriff auf SNAG-View über eine für Smartphones und Tablets optimierte Seite. Über Mobile View kann der Benutzer neben vielen anderen Funktionen auch auf den Status von Hosts, Services und Gruppen oder deren Detailansichten zugreifen.

Dashboard
Dynamic-Map
Listenansicht
Detailansicht
Hostgruppe
Performance-Graph

News und Tipps



Auszug aus unseren SNAG-View Referenzen


Referenzstories

Die MSP ist ein Tochterunternehmen von WESER KURIER und NORDWEST-ZEITUNG. Als innovativer, wachstumsorientierter IT-Dienstleister unterstützen wir führende Medienunternehmen in Deutschland und der Schweiz bei der Gestaltung Ihrer digitalen Zukunft.

Warum sind die ITSM-Lösungen der SECTOR NORD bei MSP im Einsatz?

Als Full-Service-Dienstleister benötigt MSP automatisierte Service-Prozesse (24h-Betrieb mit Rufbereitschaft) sowie ein transparentes Monitoring und Reporting für seine Kunden - des Weiteren eine verteilte Administration durch die produktverantwortlichen Mitarbeiter.

 

 Die ITSM-Lösungen der SECTOR NORD versetzen uns in die Lage, dass wir diese Anforderungen seit vielen Jahren verlässlich erfüllen können!

Carsten Zeug, MSP Medien Systempartner GmbH & Co. KG, Bereichsleiter Managed IT Services MSP

Die Perschmann Business Services GmbH ist 2018 als Shared Service Center für die gesamte Perschmann Gruppe gegründet worden. Sie erbringt ein breites Spektrum an Leistungen wie zum Beispiel Finanzen, Controlling, IT-Services, Marketing und HR- bzw. Facility Management. Durch die Bündelung und Zentralisierung der diversen Dienstleistungsprozesse können die weiteren Unternehmen der Perschmann Gruppe sich auf ihr jeweiliges Kerngeschäft fokussieren.

2011 wurde SNAG-View in Betrieb genommen. Heute sind im Monitoring 230 Hosts und 1425 Services verknüpft. Zudem sorgen 2 Gearman-Worker für verteiltes Monitoring an den Standorten Nürnberg und Berlin. Dank dem 2019 implementierten ((OTRS)) Community Edition ist es außerdem möglich Termine, Ressourcen und Facility-Management effizienter zu koordinieren.

 

OpenSource-Produkte zusammen mit dem Know-How der SECTOR NORD bieten uns die größtmögliche Flexibilität.

Holger Meyer, Perschmann Business Services, IT-Administrator

Die amedes-Gruppe ist ein medizinischer Dienstleister und wurde 1987 gegründet. Zurzeit hat das Unternehmen 3.500 Mitarbeiter und 60 Praxis- und Laborstandorte in Deutschland und Belgien. Es werden täglich ca. 150.000 Proben verarbeitet und im Bereich der klinischen Medizin pro Jahr rund 450.000 Patienten behandelt.

SNAG-View 3.7 wurde bei der amedes-Gruppe im April 2018 eingeführt und läuft unter Centos 7 als virtuelle Maschine. Aktuell werden ca. 800 Hosts mit 2.500 Services überwacht. Neben der Überwachung der Hosts und Services der amedes-Gruppe steht die Visualisierung der Ergebnisse im Vordergrund. Diese Anforderung konnte mit dem Feature "Dynamic Maps" erfolgreich umgesetzt werden.

Mit Dynamic Maps wird der Status aller 60 Standorte visualiert. Bei den erstellten Dynamic-Maps ist der Status der lokalen IT-Systeme pro Standort erkennbar. Der Zustand der WAN-Verbindungen (d.h. die Erreichbarkeit der Firewalls und Router) zu den Standorten lässt sich auf einen Blick erkennen. Zudem können mit der Darstellung auf Landkarten geografische Zuständigkeiten vermittelt werden.

Im Vergleich zur früheren Lösung ist die Darstellung des Zustandes der einzelnen Standorte übersichtlicher und Probleme können schneller erkannt werden.

Heiko Schönfeld, IT-Administrator

Sector Nord AG

OpenSource based Enterprise Solutions

Die Sector Nord AG ist Ihr exklusiver Partner für SNAG-View. Weitere Informationen zur Sector Nord AG sowie Informationen zum gesamten Produktportfolio finden Sie auf unserer Firmenwebseite.

Sector Nord AG

Für weitere Informationen stehen wir Ihnen gerne persönlich zur Verfügung.